Ex officio Members of Zilla Parishad

Purba Medinipur Zilla Parishad is constituted under section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973. The Zilla Parishad is at the top position of 3 - Tier Panchayati Raj System. It has 25 Blocks, 223 GPs and also consists of -

      (1)  60 ZP Members elected directly from respective constituencies of 25 Blocks,

      (2)  Sabhapatis of 25 Panchayat Samitis within the District are Ex officio member,

      (3)  4 MPs (Member of  Parliament) and 16 MLAs (Memlber of Lagislative Assembly) also are Ex officio member.